Home > Admissions Overview > Visit the campus

Visit the campus

Blair trio

 

Schedule a Tour

Visiting our campus provides an excellent opportunity to picture yourself here as a student. Blair tours begin with a 30-minute information session, followed by a 30-minute tour of the school. To schedule a tour of the Blair School of Music, please complete the registration form at the bottom of the page. Fall 2016 tour dates are now available; please call 615-322-6181 if you have any questions or concerns. If you'd like to schedule a tour of Vanderbilt University's main campus, you may do so at the Vanderbilt Admissions website.

Please Note: If you are scheduling a visit for a group larger than 15, and less than 50, please call the Blair Admissions Office at 615.322.6181 so that special arrangements can be made. Not all requests can be accommodated, and we are unable to accommodate any group larger than 50. Please provide at least three weeks advance notice for large group tours to be scheduled. Groups traveling by bus may be dropped off at the Blair School main entrance (2400 Blakemore Avenue--the main circle drive is on Children's Way).  Please confirm parking arrangements with Blair Admissions; parking is available in Lot 74A

Schedule a Lesson

Private lessons may be scheduled for those students who are current or rising high school seniors intending to major in music. If you are interested in a private lesson with a Blair School faculty member, please contact them directly for details (availability, lesson policies, possible fees, etc.). Please find a list of faculty by department here

If you have a questions about scheduling a lesson during your visit, please contact Blair Admissions.

Class Observations

Prospective students are welcome to observe some of our classes and rehearsals. Please check our list of available classes to see what interests you, and then contact Blair Admissions to submit your class visit request. Please note: Classes and rehearsals for the fall semester will resume on August 24, 2016. Some classes and/or rehearsals may not be available for observation on your visit date.

Events in your Location

If you are unable to visit our campus, we encourage you to register for one of the NACAC Performing and Visual Arts Fairs in your area. We will be representing the Blair School of Music at the following events, so please come visit our booth! Registration is free of charge, but required for attendance. You can register here. If you have questions, please contact Blair Admissions. 

2016 Performing and Visual Arts Fairs--Blair School of Music Calendar

Chicago PVA Fair Sunday, September 24: 1:00-3:30pm

St. Louis PVA Fair Sunday, September 25: 1:00-3:30pm

Cincinnati PVA Fair Monday, September 26: 6:30-8:30pm

Minnesota PVA Fair Saturday, October 8: 1:00-3:00pm

Interlochen PVA Fair Sunday, October 9: 1:00-3:00pm

Atlanta PVA Fair Monday, October 10: 6:00-8:00pm

Nashville PVA Fair Thursday, October 13: 7:00-9:00pm

Ft. Lauderdale PVA Fair  Tuesday, October 18: 7:00-9:00pm

New York City PVA Fair  Wednesday, October 19: 6:00-9:00pm

San Diego PVA Fair  Thursday, October 20: 7:00-9:00pm

Los Angeles PVA Fair  Saturday, October 22: 1:00-3:30pm

San Francisco PVA Fair  Sunday, October 23: 1:00-3:00pm

Portland PVA Fair Monday, October 24: 7:00-9:00pm

Seattle PVA Fair Tuesday, October 25: 7:00-9:00pm

Las Vegas PVA Fair Wednesday, October 26: 7:00-9:00pm

Boston PVA Fair  Thursday, October 27: 7:00-9:00pm

Philadelphia PVA Fair  Saturday, October 29: 1:00-3:00pm

Denver PVA Fair  Sunday, October 30: 1:00-3:00pm

Houston PVA Fair  Tuesday, November 1: 7:00-9:00pm

Dallas PVA Fair Thursday, November 3: 7:00-9:00pm

Austin PVA Fair Sunday, November 6: 1:00-3:00pm

Washington D.C. PVA Fair Sunday, November 6: 1:00-3:30pm